The diary

To maintain a steady pace of work and track my achievements, I have decided to document and share all my progress for a month. I think it would be useful to provide an update in the middle of the month to keep everyone informed of the status of my projects and ensure consistency.

I can also receive feedback and suggestions from others and improve my performance. Share your feedback by Mail!

05/03/24 Time flies

It's been a while since the last blog update, don't worry everything is a bit better since last time haha.
s I have started to seriously set up the features, world building and all that related to my projects (OCs), soon I will finish the page of my OCs once I finish setting up clearly all that and I will provide great detail of all that if you need or want to know more about them.

Apart from that I have finally installed Visual Studio (On Windows, there went like 20GiBs but it's worth it to practice C#, I made a simple calculator with meows stuff). I will also use it to support my Godot projects as I prefer to use C# rather than Godot's native language (I say that because it's better documented and has more traversal and is apparently better optimized, but that doesn't affect me because my code is probably inefficient in itself).

I have continued making illustrations and I'm thinking that it's time to open commissions, probably Discord as a method of contact because it's much more comfortable than giving an email.


04/16/24 Everything went wrong Part 2

It all went so wrong that it had a sequel 💀, my PC had a crash and I can't find what exactly produced it. I was able to fix it with the Windows system restore tool (SFC) in safe mode after struggling to get administrator permissions on my own PC, I don't know if it was a virus or something (which is weird because I haven't done anything weird on my PC in these last few months).


04/14/24 Everything went wrong

Everything that could go wrong, went wrong. My monitor died the last week I had to prepare for FishFest and since then I haven't been able to make any progress on my projects, really sad because I was excited about participating in FishFest 🥲.

I guess I will have to wait for the next one to do a fish related project.
Now I will focus on finishing what I had planned for that week and finish the main project. Although I didn't make any progress I have been doing some concept ideas for the project.

Other than that, I have discovered how much fun SkullGirls is (both PC and Mobile). It's a very entertaining fighting game and really well done, you can see the dedication it has for each person and all its lore, I love it!


03/26/24 Godot with fish

The Fishfest is coming up, reading the rules again I realized that I really couldn't have started the project too early, I don't know if it applies to have written the story beforehand and start making the sprites the week of the event. I also had a plan B in mind in case something like that happened.

Another related mini-game and taking advantage of the fact that I wanted to practice Godot C#, I will do it there.
I hope to learn in this week everything I need to do what I have in mind for the week of the event.


03/20/24 Fishy chores?

I have made great progress with the project, I have much clearer ideas of the plot and the setting of the events. I can say that the idea is much more real than before. I have been sketching the final designs of the characters that will participate in this VN.

I have written 8000 words, all related to the main route, I must write the secondary routes and different branches of it.
Probably the 30% I said before was too optimistic haha, I think I actually do have a real 30% of what I've done, then I have to figure out how to put all that into the game in a way that I can then work on translations.

I have unlocked my love for writing again, Word Online is amazing, I prefer it over Google Docs and OnlyOffice is much better than LibreOffice for local documents.
But I generally prefer to use Word Online 🙃.

I'm still working passively on integrating an RSS feed to this page for those readers who want to read my blogs as soon as possible while I'm still working on a chat.

I'm also working on polishing the site slightly, I've been watching some videos on JavaScript to make some stuff.


03/03/24 Nasty update

I have made great progress on the project, I would say that I have 30% of the whole story (it's less than I originally expected but the idea evolved and I think it will now be a little longer than I initially expected) anyway I hope that by the end of March I will have enough to show it.

Another unrelated thing in my life, I found an Xbox One controller lying in the trash that was fully functional lmao, I did some maintenance on it and it looks like new, surprised it doesn't have drift haha.


02/23/24 Nasty chores for fancy boys

It's not what it sounds like, it's the name (maybe it's a name holder, but I like it so it's probably permanent) for my next little project. I've been thinking for a couple of weeks about making a small demo project of what I can do in Renpy with my current skills as a Phyton programmer, artist and writer.

It won't be something very big but it's exciting to think that now I will start doing small projects that will add to my experience, I will take a month to do it completely and I will try to have a technical demo before March.


02/22/24 Working on...

These days I've been working on my Renpy project, I think it's a good excuse to learn Phyton even though it's not one of my favorite programming languages. If C# wasn't so complicated I would probably start with Unity or RPG Maker. I plan to make a small demo of what I have in mind by the end of March, I hope to meet that deadline to encourage me to work more but I don't promise that it will be ready by then.


02/17/24 Drawings and some coding

I have been this last week drawing a lot, trying to recover some of the time I couldn't invest in this during all the course of 2023, this time it won't be the same and by the end of the year I should have mastered the style I have in mind for my drawings.

Apart from that I have been programming, making changes to the code and other tests that I don't think I will show in the short term, I fixed some problems and arrage parts of my code to make it easier to read over time, soon I plan to work on options to display other languages natively and thus have a better control of what my readers see in other languages.


02/08/24 Changes and status update

I have been working for a while on improving the site and making some fixes and working on new sections to make it more interactive. Right now I'm working on the live chat, things related to my projects and other additional pages to have mostly everything here.


01/28/24 Where have I been?

I've been sick for a couple of weeks, nothing important but I didn't have enough strength to update the page or make new illustrations, now I'm much better and with new ideas.

While I was sick I do this.

Blender stuff

01/17/24 Some stuff I do

I've been drawing a couple of things, from time to time I've been doing some coding but most of the time I've been spending on drawing.

I'm working on adapting the site to a mobile format and while I'm drawing I'm watching videos on how to do it the right way, maybe I'll add a couple of extra things as I'm touching code.

I have also thought about adding a chat to be able to talk directly here but I haven't figured out how to do that yet, possibly I will see how others do it because I honestly don't know how I can do it.


01/10/24 Finally!!!

Finally I have been able to buy my first tablet, feels really good to be able to make my drawings much faster and with the precision that a pencil gives me, all this time drawing with my finger on my phone has been amazing but now I will be able to expand my skills in all senses and explore new ways to express my lines.


01/04/24 New design (again)

I'm never happy with the design of the site but this is definitely the final look I want to give it, something familiar like the book in which I write my ideas (I don't really write in a book, I use OneNote to keep my notes but you get the idea).

Old vs New, my page

01/03/24 Some stuff I do

As my first challenge for this month I set out to create an unofficial OMORI main character page (Sunny, Basil, Kel and Aubrey) to improve my HTML/CSS skills and try different things. During this process I learned a lot of things related to page layout and the correct way to write code (I guess).

Possibly the Basil and Aubrey pages are some of my coolest HTML work I've done so far, it was definitely a fun thing to do, here is the link to each page so you can see what I have done.


12/30/23 Happy new year!

I hope you all were able to do your 2023 goals, I unfortunately wasn't able to do many of the ones I set to do but I still enjoyed the things I did, mostly it was a year of personal self-improvement of things that were on my mind.

Many issues I had pending and I think it was good to try to fix them before moving forward with my life, as first decision was to make this page as a method to distract me or kill time, to have the courage to do some of the things I liked was a big step for me and I hope to continue like this in 2024.


12/29/23 Changes to the page!

I have finished much of the site and would like to launch it in its current state, I don't know how it will look on different devices/browsers but in time I hope to see that there are no major problems.

I really like this new approach I've given to my site and I hope to keep improving, I'm not particularly skilled with HTML/CSS but I'm very excited to do this kind of things totally new and different from what I usually do.


12/23/23 Big update!

The first major update, I have completely redesigned the page and how they move through it, I have added a card style to give it a touch and make it clear where it ends and begins each thing (accessibility I guess).


12/18/23 Second update and more!

I made some fixes and changes to how the page adapts to improve the visibility of the elements.

I've been editing some videos for my channel, I haven't felt so comfortable doing this for a long time, I guess as you get older that fear of not being able to do enough is growing too...


12/09/23 First update!

This first update is only for the purpose of recording the first time this page has been created, it may take some time to be deployed publicly but I'm excited all the same. I hope to share many more advances in the future and to be able to improve, expand and enrich the experience of the site as it functions as a main hub for my future projects. First I plan to finish this page and then immediately start another minor project.


12/14/23 First release!

First release of this site, very excited to finally get this done. It's really something I've been looking forward to for a long time and I hope this same excitement will allow me to keep this site as I originally intended, a main hub for all my projects and updates.